4 comments on “The Armchair

    • Thanks for reading it Ron and Shashi

      And as for death eaters…I agree it’s not the best name in the world. But since I’m basically writing fan fiction, I tried to use the source material as much as possible so that it could be canon. So Augusta Longbottom, Sir Cadogan, Dawlish Her grandson Neville, Reeta Skeeter, The life and LIes of Albus Dumbledore, Stupify, Petrificus Totalus, Geminio, Protean charms and Death Eaters were all creations of J.K. Rowling. Even the situation where Dawlish went to capture her and ended up in the hospital were spoken of in the book, but not described in detail.

      Now Cadogan being in a picture at the Longbottom house, that was my idea because I thought it might add interest to Neville’s troubles with Cadogan in book 3, he’s one of my favorite characters, and I thought the scene emotionally needed something like that. The gargoyle teapot that warns of visitors, the horrificus, spell nettles, glutio folium and Regina Stormwick were my creations although I tried to make them consistent with the universe they occupy.

Leave a Reply

